Oregon law for dating a minor
Oregon Statutory Rape Law Question. Last edited by minyMonkey; at Contributing to the sexual delinquency of a minor. For instance, a year old can consent to mental health treatment under Oregon law.
Statutory Rape and Penalties
Last edited by mistymorning; at State laws determining legal ages and the rights of minors vary depending on the specific circumstances of your case. Any person under the age of 18 that engages in a sexual act with another person under the age of 18 subjects themselves and the other person to prosecution. If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above.
That does not mean that you can't DATE someone under the age of as long as her parents are okay with you dating. As far as I know your a minor until the age of 21, until the age of 21 you must follow your states age gap regulations.
Her 17 Me 20 my girlfriend is 17 and i'm But what does the legal system have to say on the matter? Yes Touching of sex organs?
Oregon Revised Statutes I'm not trying to break the law or anything. I am a male who is 19 and I'm dating a male who is How It Works Briefly tell us about your case Provide your contact information Choose attorneys to contact you.
Unless this is wrong: Valid for necessaries and education; any others voidable upon attaining majority common law. Defense that the actor was less than three years older than the victim at the time of the offense Second-degree rape to have sexual intercourse with a person under age This is merely a defense and not a guarantee for acquittal.
Popular Directory Searches
Results 1 to 30 of There is no defense to prosecution for individuals engaging in sexual conduct with a child younger than 12 years of age. The information provided on this site is not legal advice, does not constitute a lawyer referral service, and no attorney-client or confidential relationship is or will be formed by use of the site.
To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. I know that u if ur less than 3 years older than the other person u could use that as a defense. All times are GMT The severity of the criminal charge felony, misdemeanor, etc depends on the specifics of the acts committed and the relative ages of the perpetrator and victim. I know atleast 2 guys that are 18 and 19 going out with girls younger than Until you are of the age of consent you are risking far more than you can imagine.
Touching of sex organs? That same article also said that three out of seven young people today will not live to see age twenty-five.
Unlawful sexual penetration- first degree.